top of page

Tuning Protocol


This week I got my school computer back and downloaded my proposal and final presentation from last semester. I was glad to be able to review my materials to get an idea of where I was, where I am, and where I am going. I want to begin improving my plan as soon as possible. We test ran a tuning protocol using posters for guidance. This 16 minute presentation included verbal explanation of our intended project, questions, and critiques. I plan to work on pitching my thesis in a short period of time in a way that is easy for any audience to understand. My peers were able to point out some things I may need to alter as my experiment progresses and how to better highlight the possible implications my research can have in the future.

I was also able to get contact information for an entomologist at the Peabody Museum. She will hopefully be able to provide cicada wings as a donation or for a discounted price. She will also be able to advise me on how to store and handle the wings I am using.


bottom of page