top of page

Exhibition Night

This week was the most difficult of Capstone 2. After multiple snow days and heat complications at my school I had to image lotus leaves that had been left in the incubator for more than the 48 hours I planned on. I also had to wait for more carbon dots to come in the mail, since the delivery was delayed due inclement weather. I imaged the photos on Tuesday and finished my digital poster. Unfortunately I could not print the poster I wanted to so the day before exhibition night I had to hand make a tri-fold.

I think the best pat of the night was seeing all my friends get their projects together under pressure to produce quality work. The worst part was that I had to stand with my board for quite some time and didn't have a lot of opportunity to see the Capstone projects I wanted to in the blackbox. This was a stressful experience I was proud when I finished the poster.

I think the science fair went well and the judge I saw seemed impressed with the ideas I had and the relevance of the topic I chose. I got some good feedback from other teachers at the school that would allow me to make more solid conclusions about which material is best for preventing biofilms. In the future I can probably prepare more to anticipate questions I may be asked so I sound more sure of the answers I give.

I am wrapping up this Capstone 2 course however I plan to continue my studies with the help of teachers and a possible partnership with the University of Bridgeport. I want to get better images and more quanititative results for EXPO.


bottom of page