top of page

Figuring Out How Real Science Goes

Unfortunately the serial dilutions I performed were not nearly as diluted as they should have been to get a good colony count. If I had more time before Expofest I would continue or redo the dilutions. This unfortunate finding is just a part of science, a part of research. Most things in science I have learned are messy, imperfect, and estimates of things we have only just began to scratch the surface of. While this was frustrating I am grateful I spent the time to continue this research because it has built up my intellectual stamina and in some ways made me even more intrigued about the world of microbiology, nanotechnology, and biomimicry. Now it is time for me to put the findings I do have together in the best way possible in preparation for the Exopfest.


bottom of page